The TUgis Advisory Committee functions in an oversight and advisory capacity to ensure that the TUgis conference addresses the needs of the GIS community.   The Advisory Committee strives to increase participation and quality each year.  This year the Advisory Committee has organized into sub-committees to better focus on specific conference components


  • Scott Jeffrey, MS, GISP, Community College of Baltimore County
  • Linda Loubert, Ph.D., GISP, Morgan State University
  • Francis Precht, Ph.D., Frostburg State University
  • Marty Roberge, Ph.D., Geography and Environmental Planning, Towson University
  • Ardys Russakis, Center for GIS, Towson University
  • Michael Scott, Ph.D., GISP, Salisbury University
  • Virginia Thompson, Ph.D., Geography and Environmental Planning, Towson University


  • Douglas Adams, GISP, Baltimore County Department of Public Works
  • Patrick Callahan, Prince George’s County
  • Julia Fischer, GISP, Maryland State Department of IT
  • Bud Gudmundson, GISP, Washington County
  • Peter Hanna, GISP, Baltimore City Fire Department
  • Craig Mackowiak, Maryland State Highway Administration
  • Patrick McLoughlin, GISP, Maryland State Department of IT
  • Bineeta Sihota, Ph.D., GISP, Baltimore City Department of Transportation
  • Patrick Simon, Baltimore County Land Surveys


  • Michael D. Manen, Maryland Environmental Service
  • Megan Perry, Medical Care Development International
  • Julie Spangler, GISP, JMT Technology Group
  • Brad Spittel, GISP, KCI Technologies, Inc.
  • Marshall Stevenson, Whitney Bailey Cox Magnani, LLC

TUgis Support Staff

  • Sharyn Grove, Towson University
  • Theresa Jenkins, Towson University
  • Bobbie Laur, Towson University